Workspace access and permissions are managed through memberships and roles. This article provides an overview of member roles and permissions, how to invite new members, and how to manage or remove workspace access for Enterprise account administrators.
Workspace member roles
Roles determine the level of permissions members are granted to the workspace. There are four permission groups:
- Admins can adjust workspace roles, adjust billing information, and generate.
- Editors can generate, but cannot adjust workspace billing details or settings.
- Billing Admins can perform administrative actions, but cannot generate.
- Viewers can only view assets and projects.
View the Role Permissions Table for a detailed breakdown of actions each role can take in a workspace.
Your Enterprise plan may have a set number of seats, which determines how many Editor and Admin roles you can assign to team members. View Managing seats on your plan to learn how seats work.
Inviting members
You can add new members by inviting them through a link or email. The best option will depend on your needs at a given time.
To access either invite option, begin by navigating to your Members page by selecting your user icon in the bottom lefthand corner and selecting Workspace settings. Next, click the Members tab.
Please note that the invite process varies slightly depending on whether or not SSO is configured:
- Non-SSO Workspace: Invitees must first create a Free personal account to accept the invitation
- SSO Workspace: Invitees do not need to create a Free account to accept the invitation
If your Workspace is not configured with SSO and invitees report issues with access, please ensure that they’ve created their Free account.
Inviting by email
Inviting by email gives granular control over specific invitees and the role permissions. Follow the steps below to invite by email:
- Under Invite by email, type in an email and press
ENTER - Repeat the above step for additional invitees
- Adjust the role that these invitees will receive
- Click Invite members to send the invites
Recipients without an account will be prompted to create one. Once they create an account or log in with an existing account, they'll be automatically added to the Enterprise workspace and can start generating immediately.
Inviting by link
Inviting by link is great for allowing teammates to quickly request access, rather than inviting them individually. Follow the steps below to invite by link:
- Click Create link and then Copy link
- Share the link in a secure channel with the desired recipients
- Approve or deny access requests through the Members page
The link will take recipients to a page where they can request access.
Approving requests defaults the members to Editor permissions. If your organization has reached its maximum number of Editor and Admin roles, they'll be added with Viewer permissions instead.
The link can be disabled by clicking Turn off share link () from the Invite members window.
Managing members
You can review and manage existing members through the Members page. This centralized view provides key details and management options in each column:
- Projects: Manage project membership across your workspace. Admins and Billing Admins can add or remove members from any project. Editors who are project members can invite and remove other members, except the project creator.
- Role: Quickly adjust permissions for each user. Each role level provides different access capabilities within the workspace.
- Credits used: View the lifetime credit spend for each user to monitor usage across your team.
- Last login: Track when each user last accessed the workspace to understand engagement and identify inactive accounts.
You can select multiple members using the checkboxes in the leftmost column to make bulk changes to Roles.
Removing members
Remove individual workspace members from the Members page by selecting the ellipsis (...) in the rightmost column, then selecting Remove.
Remove multiple members by selecting the checkbox in the leftmost column for each user you want to remove, then select the Remove from workspace button at the bottom of the screen.
FAQ
I need to remove a workspace member. What happens to their assets?
Shared assets remain available. Their workspace-specific Private assets will be unavailable as long as their membership is revoked, but can be restored by re-adding them to the workspace.
If the underlying user completely deletes their Runway account, the assets will be lost.
I invited a new member but they are unable to access the workspace. What now?
- If your account does not use custom SSO, confirm that they've created a free Runway account.
-
Check the Members page and confirm that the invite has been accepted.
- Unaccepted invites are listed as Pending
- You can resend the invite by clicking (...) to Remove, and then reinvite the member.
- [Custom SSO] Ensure that your SSO Policy allows for the user and user domain.
Can I allocate credits to different members?
You cannot allocate credits to individual users in a workspace. However, if your workspace is part of an Organization Space, you can allocate credits to linked workspaces.