In Runway, subscriptions are Workspace based. You can have multiple Workspaces and subscriptions underneath your Runway account.
To learn more about Workspaces and Members in Runway please see this article:
Upgrading your Workspace
Workspace plans can be adjusted anytime by navigating to Workspace Settings > Plans & Billing. From here, you'll select Upgrade or Manage Plan.
You can select the yearly or monthly cadence by sitting underneath the specified tab.
Please find more information on our subscription pricing here.
💡 Note that subscriptions in Runway renew automatically. However, you can cancel your subscription in the UI at any time.
Members can be invited by Workspace Admins by clicking Invite Members in the top-left workspace module, or heading to Workspace Settings and selecting Members.
Invites are sent via email with a secure link to accept the invitation. Users should first create a Runway account before accepting the invitation.
To Remove a Member please proceed again to your Workspace Settings>Members> find the user and select Remove.
Team Size and Your Subscription
Whenever you change your Workspace's team size, this will change the number of licenses on your Workspace subscription.
Subscriptions in Runway are proration based. Meaning, when you add another user, you will be charged the amount for the remaining time on the billing period for their license in Workspace.
If you remove a user before the end of the billing period, a credit for their unused time will be applied to the next invoice.
Updating your Billing Details
You can do so by going to the Workplace settings. Then, proceed to Plans & Billing. Or click Manage Plan.
Below, your previous invoices will be available to view or download.
To proceed with updating the billing information, please click Manage Plan. Then, you will be taken to the next window where you can update your billing details.
You can adjust your plan by heading to Workspace Settings > Plans & Billing > Update Plan.
The difference or amount between the two subscription plans will either be charged or applied as a credit to the next invoice.
Canceling Your Subscription
You can do so by going to your Workspace Settings > Plans & Billing > Manage your Plan.
Click on “downgrade plan” under the Free Plan. You should see the option to Cancel Plan next to the default payment method
Because subscriptions are paid at the beginning of each billing cycle, you will still have access to the subscription until the end of the billing period, even if you cancel in the middle of it.
You will not be charged again, and your subscription status will change to "Free" at the end of the billing cycle.
Please reach out to Support by going to your dashboard and clicking on the Contact Support icon. We will follow up as soon as we can!