Skip to main content

Managing your Workspace Subscription

This article covers how to manage Workspace subscriptions. For whether you need an additional Workspace, or how roles work, see the resources below:

 

Upgrading your Workspace 

Workspace plans can be adjusted anytime. You can find more information on our subscription pricing here

To upgrade a Workspace on a Free plan:

  1. Select Upgrade in the top right corner
  2. Select a Monthly or Yearly billing cadence
  3. Follow the remaining prompts to complete the process

Subscriptions in Runway renew automatically. However, you can downgrade or cancel your subscription at any time. 

Team plan seats and billing

Team plans are billed per seat. Admins and Editors use paid seats. Viewers are free. See Team plan details to learn more, or Managing seats on your Team plan to add or remove seats.

 

Updating your billing details

You can do so by going to the Workspace settings. Then, proceed to Plans & Billing or click Manage Plan. Below, your previous invoices will be available to view or download.

Click Manage Plan to proceed. Then, you will be taken to the next window where you can update your billing details.

For detailed instructions about customizing your invoice, please see Customizing your Runway Invoice.

 

Change plan

You can adjust your plan by heading to Workspace Settings > Plans & Billing > Update Plan.

The difference or amount between the two subscription plans will either be charged or applied as a credit to the next invoice. Please see this article for more details on how plan changes are handled in Runway.

 

Canceling your subscription

You can do so by going to your Workspace Settings > Plans & Billing > Manage your Plan.

Click Downgrade plan under the Free Plan. You should see the option to Cancel Plan next to the default payment method

Because subscriptions are paid at the beginning of each billing cycle, you will still have access to the subscription until the end of the billing period, even if you cancel in the middle of it.

You will not be charged again, and your subscription status will change to "Free" at the end of the billing cycle. For more details, please see How do I cancel my plan?

For Team plans: 

  • Canceling takes effect at the end of your billing period. Until then, everyone keeps their current role and access.
  • Downgrading to another plan takes effect immediately.

Canceling or downgrading switches your team members to the Viewer role, with one admin keeping full access. Viewers can still view and download assets, but can't generate or edit. Learn more about Workspace members & roles here.

Managing your Enterprise subscription

Please reach out to your Account Manager to make changes to an Enterprise subscription.